top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNatasha Liun

Blogger Recognition Award


You may already know Grace from my earlier post. She is the author/blogger of "Prayer and Passports."Click here to check out her "Blogger Recognition Award" post. Grace has helped me to grow as a blogger, first, by collaborating with me on a Christmas post. Then, she went ahead and nominated me for my first blog award (ever!). How sweet! So honored that a blogger I find inspiring would nominate me for the award. 2018 has been a good year.


Introduction to the Blogger Recognition Award


No award show or trophies here. The "Blogger Recognition Award" helps bloggers encourage other bloggers to keep blogging, regardless of how difficult it could be sometimes (writer's block, late night, pressure to post regularly, etc.).


Why I Blog


To be honest, I don't like to write. However, I really like travelling for food and I would like to share foodie finds with others. The goal is to have this blog become a travel (food) guide for readers.


Two Pieces/Slices of Advice for New Bloggers


Actually, I just started blogging this year so I don't know if I can give advice to other bloggers. But, I can share what I have learned. First of all, congratulations for starting your blogs! So far, I learned that networking is crucial. I believe that more experienced bloggers would say the same. It sounds really technical but networking just means making new friends (and supporting each other).


The second piece/slice of what I've learned (still learning) is to write in your own be-YOUtiful voice and share your own personal story. Put your fingerprint and DNA all over your blog!

Nominations


If you have been nominated, leave your award blog posts in the comments below.


Here is the list (in no particular order):



Leave a comment with your top nominations below and let me know what you are happy/thankful for in 2018. Happy New Year!







30 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Join my mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page