top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNatasha Liun

Washington, DC Bible Museum

I went on a tour to the Bible Museum in Washington, DC in April. It was nice to be away on a weekend. I found Manna at the dining area on the museum's 6th floor. I would recommend eating there before lunch time but after you visit the 3rd floor's Bible experience. The 3rd floor gets really busy because of the interactive experience while the Manna Restaurant gets busy during lunch time (obviously). If you will be museum hopping in DC, go to the Museum of the Bible first to get a head start. It is one of the newer museums in Washington, DC. Manna was packed when I went because it was lunchtime. While waiting in line to order, the staff gave out menus and what I assume to be pita chips. The food is a little pricey but worth the money if you live in an area where Israeli (or Mediterranean) food is rare. I think I got a Scholar's Initiative and the portion.I shared it with my sister and we were both stuffed. The meal was flavorful, with more sourness than I am used to, which is not a bad thing. Be sure to check Manna the next time you are in Washington, DC.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Join my mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page