top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNatasha Liun

What to Eat in New Orleans, LA- Part 2

Updated: Nov 20, 2018

This post, I am going to cut straight to the good stuff. Since my sister and I stayed at a hotel in French Quarter, we went to a nearby restaurant called Oceana Grill. It is on Conti Street, a short walk away. The restaurant was not packed when I was there with my sister around 11 pm. To be safe, make a reservation. People on Yelp recommend doing so. The great thing about this place is that they open until 1 am every single day.


I actually forgot what I ordered but it was very delicious. I believe there are some craw fishes, and shrimps in there. The vibes of the place is nice and not as loud as it was outside (by Bourbon Street). The portions of food were definitely huge. I was struggling to finish my food. To you people who go to this place, please help me try the rice sausage. I did not try it when I was there. The food at this restaurant was so amazing that I went there for food twice with my sister. The second time, we got po-boy to-go and ate at the hotel since we wanted to rest a bit before a night out. #placeToFrequent


The next place to check out is Mother's Restaurant. Most people ordered takeout but the line moves pretty fast, in my opinion. I got a combination platter with etouffee and turnip greens to share with my sister. The platter was $20 before taxes. With the Hop On Hop Off bus ticket, you can get off at stop #18 (Poydras Street).


The food was very homey, filling and delicious. The sauces in the picture are the variety of sauces you find if you eat at the restaurant. The sauce bottle without label seems to me like it is the secret recipe. It is a little vinegary. Stay tuned for more New Orleans foodie finds.

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Join my mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page